Coco the Intern!

During the winter break, I had many interviews in Austin and Dallas, Texas for summer internships. The whole process of creating a resume, cover letter, emailing tons of designers, waiting for responses, and interviewing was  long and hard, but definitely well worth it. I got a few offers (yay me!) and decided on a well-known Texas designer that I CANNOT wait to work with. So the designer I am interning for is…. Betty Lou Phillips! If you are not aware of her, you need to be! I love her work and all of her books and am thrilled for this opportunity. She is the nicest woman and everything just felt right about that certain internship. I also wanted to be in Dallas much more than Austin because Dallas’ design center is so well respected and there is more to experience compared to the design world in Austin. I will miss my home, but let’s be honest, I’d rather be working for Betty Lou any day.

Here are some of her interiors and books:

Isn’t this bathroom fabulous?

Can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

