Designer Crushes

It’s totally normal for girls to have ‘girl crushes’ on other girls, admiring them for their style, wit, or just overall glamour. A few of mine, for example, are Blake Lively, Miranda Kerr, Natalie Portman, and Mila Kunis just to name a few. I personally think it is healthy for girls to have role models to look to. I, on the other hand, sometimes obsess over these lovely ladies because I just think they’re amazing.

But for designers, girl crushes are a bit different. If we see a picture of someone else’s work that we deeply admire and connect with, we research other work that she (or he) has done and become obsessed with how creative they are and what they can do. Maybe I am just speaking for myself, but I have seen pictures in Veranda or Elle Decor that I go crazy about and immediately Google that designer and spend hours looking at what they’ve done.

This is what I mean:

KELLY WEARSTLER

I think I’ve made my point. You can tell by these interiors that Ms. Wearstler is AWESOME. I love her use of color and shape in both commercial and residential projects. She is just one of the many designers I obsess over. Not only is she an interior designer, but a fashion designer as well. Her stores look incredible and when you walk in, you know she is a creative genius.

If you have not visited her blog, you are missing out my friend. Go to it now.

http://myvibemylife.com/

 

Leave a Reply

