The Spark

I saw this on a blog the other day and for some reason it stuck with me. With all that goes on in college, socially and academically, time management is a big issue. It’s especially hard when I’m stuck on a certain design and cannot move on because of that. It’s difficult trying to come up with new, innovative ideas that no one has seen before. This semester, my Kitchen and Bath class is taking part in the nation-wide NKBA Student Competition. To sum it up, what I worked on all last semester, I have to do in about a month for the competition… This will be interesting.

 

 

If you can’t read it, this is what the text on the right says:

 

I am the right brain.

I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion.

Yearning. Sensuality. I am the sounds of roaring laughter.

I am taste. The feeling of sand beneath bare feet.

I am movement. Vivid colors.

I am the urge to paint on an empty canvas.

I am boundless imagination. Art. Poetry. I sense. I feel.

I am everything I wanted to be.

 

 

Inspiration can be found anywhere.

One response

Leave a Reply

