I Go Mad For…

I wonder who the person was who decided that animal fur is appropriate for the home. Whoever you are, I thank you. Cowhide, especially, is one of my favorite ways to incorporate “the outdoors” inside. Because of the various breeds, there is a wide variety of colors, patterns, and textures, which means more options for us!

I was debating on buying a brown and white cowhide rug for my room here at college, and it was a very tough decision. I ultimately chose to go with the navy Moroccan Trellis Rug because 1) I wanted something soft in my otherwise hard-wood floor room and 2) my mom said no, which made it pretty easy.

 

But that doesn’t stop me from drooling over these:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lind Cowhide Ottomans

 

 

 

 

!!!!

 

 

 

 

I am now living vicariously through my two roommates:

 

 

 

 

Poor guy… At least he had a good life on the farm

Leave a Reply

