It’s a Man’s World

In the light of my younger brother, Gavin, coming to visit UGA this weekend, I got to thinking, what constitutes a masculine interior? Is it darker tones, bulkier furniture, or just plain messy? Because most of my posts incorporate feminine, fun interiors, I don’t know if I have ever truly been exposed to a real “man cave.” When I looked for examples, there were two different types I found: the typical ESPN themed, pool table, beer-on-tap rooms, and the more sophisticated, refined spaces that are actually quite beautiful. Have I been missing out on an important sector of design?!  The interiors that inspire me are timeless –  however, it is important to be aware of different styles and techniques of design.

 

This is what I mean:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HA.

Leave a Reply

