It’s about that time

Tonight I, along with a few of my fellow design students, am setting up  the Furnishing and Interiors major’s installation for UGA Art Week! The Dean asked our program to create an installation that embodies our major, and we have put in many hours brainstorming and collecting items. Now it’s time to install and I hope everything works out! We’re bringing all of the supplies, pizza, and my fav Pandora station – Summer Hits of the 90’s to put us all in the working mood.

Many different majors and clubs are participating in the event, so installations and designs will be spread throughout the campus. It will be really neat to see what everyone comes up with! I was extremely excited when Professor Zenti ask me to be involved with this and I will be sure to put up pictures once it is all done.

 

UGA Art Week begins this Saturday the 3rd, so if anyone is in the Athens area be sure to stop by!

 

One response

Leave a Reply

